The Green Mile

March 28, 1996

Welcome to Cold Mountain Penitentiary, home to the Depression-worn men of E Block. Convicted killers all, each awaits his turn to walk “the Green Mile,” the lime-colored linoleum corridor leading to a final meeting with Old Sparky, Cold Mountain’s electric chair. Prison guard Paul Edgecombe has seen his share of oddities over the years working the Mile, but he’s never seen anything like John Coffey—a man with the body of a giant and the mind of a child, condemned for a crime terrifying in its violence and shocking in its depravity. And in this place of ultimate retribution, Edgecombe is about to discover the terrible, wondrous truth about John Coffey—a truth that will challenge his most cherished beliefs….


Get a Copy:


The Green Mile Books In Chronological Order

The Two Dead Girls (Green Mile Series, Part 1)

The Mouse on the Mile (The Green Mile Series, Part 2)

Coffey’s Hands (The Green Mile Series, Part 3)

The Bad Death of Eduard Delacroix (The Green Mile Series, Part 4)

The Night Journey (The Green Mile Series, Part 5)

Coffey on the Mile (Green Mile Series, Part 6)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *